ITIL Foundation

Key Features


The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) Foundation is a globally recognised basic level professional certification awarded by the Axelos, London in the field of Information Technology Service Management. The exam is based upon the latest ITIL V4 manual of the Axelos. An ITIL V4 Foundation certified professional is believed to have a basic understanding of the ITIL framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization. Its audience ranges from IT and business students taking their first steps in service management to seasoned professionals familiar with earlier versions of ITIL and other sources of industry best practice. ITIL 4 continues to support the ITSM community while expanding to a wider range of professionals working in the digital world, guiding how IT interfaces with and leads the wider business strategy.

Skills Covered


  • MODULE 1: Introduction
  • MODULE 2: Key Concepts of Service Management
  • MODULE 3: Four Dimensions of Service Management
  • MODULE 4: ITIL Service Value System
  • MODULE 5: ITIL Management Practices

Exam Details